Collaborations

Maison Images d'Epinal

The IMAGERIE D’EPINAL is the most famous imagery and the last still active in the world. From the 18th to the 20th century, imageries played a major role in the transmission of popular knowledge, spreading their illustrated sheets throughout Europe. Founded in 1796, the IMAGERIE D'EPINAL is part of the French cultural heritage. In its 220 years of existence, it has built up an inestimable heritage of tens of thousands of images, created from engraved woods and then lithographic stones.

Since its recovery in 2014 by two French entrepreneurs, it is experiencing a real revival. This two-hundred-year-old company continues the adventure of image creation in its production workshop and has launched new challenges in high-end interior decoration under its MAISON IMAGES D'EPINAL© brand.

The IMAGERIE D'EPINAL is home to an iconographic collection unique in the world, more than 220 years of all sorts images : thousands of printed and illustrated sheets, albums and notebooks, games, engraved wood and lithographic stones. They cover fields as diverse as pious or military images, history, geography, natural stories, knowledge learning (alphabets, encyclopaedic sheets), tales, fables, historic events, arts (songs, theatre sets)... Broadly distributed across borders, theses images contribute to the international influence of French cultural heritage. This iconographic collection covering two centuries of popular culture is today a great source of inspiration for all our creations.

Collaborations

Maison Images d'Epinal

L’IMAGERIE D’EPINAL est la plus célèbre des imageries et la dernière encore en activité dans le monde. Du 18ème au 20ème siècle, les imageries ont joué un rôle majeur dans la transmission du savoir populaire, diffusant partout en Europe leurs planches illustrées. Fondée en 1796, l’IMAGERIE D’EPINAL fait partie patrimoine culturel français. Elle a constitué en 220 ans d'existence un patrimoine inestimable, fort de dizaines de milliers d’images, créées à partir de bois gravés puis de pierres lithographiques.

Depuis sa reprise en 2014 par deux entrepreneurs français, elle connaît un vrai renouveau. Cette entreprise bicentenaire poursuit dans son atelier de production l’aventure de la création d’images et s'est lancé de nouveaux défis dans la décoration d'intérieur haut de gamme sous sa marque MAISON IMAGES D’EPINAL©.

L’IMAGERIE D’EPINAL abrite un fonds iconographique unique au monde, issu de plus de 220 ans d'images, plusieurs dizaines de milliers d'illustrations sous forme de feuilles imprimées, de planches illustrées, d'albums et cahiers, de jeux, de bois gravés et de pierres lithographiques. Elles touchent des domaines aussi variés que les images pieuses ou militaires, l'Histoire, la géographie, les histoires naturelles, l'apprentissage des savoirs (abécédaires, planches encyclopédiques), les contes, fables et les récits, les actualités, les arts (chansons, décors de théâtre)…  Diffusées largement au-delà des frontières, elles participent au rayonnement international du patrimoine culturel français.La richesse de ce fonds iconographique couvrant deux siècles de culture populaire est aujourd'hui un formidable champs d'inspiration pour toutes nos créations.