Manifest

Commune de Paris

Eversince 2009, Alexandre Maïsetti and Sebastien Lyky have been creating chic products for men under the Commune de Paris 1871 banner. With an impertinent sense of the importance of details, these self-taught clothing manufacturers make the classic male wardrobe their own. In their audaciousness, they go so far as to refuse to choose between quality material and quality craft. Thus it's exclusively on European territory that English tweed, Italian poplin and Japanese Denim are cut and sewn. From time to time these guerilla fighters in the field of fashion create a few mixed accessories, decorative objects and other curios using the same principles and the same insolence.

Liberty, Equality, Paris

The creative duo makes claim to the humanistic values of the popular revolt of 1871 which gave its name to the brand. As a founding act of French social History, the Commune remains a horizon for the bold and rebellious of the day. Independence, audacity and liberty are essential elements of a simple, well-designed fashion which does not lack meaning.

For each collection, Commune de Paris 1871 offers a forum for invited Communards to express their talent. Already famous, or not yet reputed illustrators, photographs or graphic designers collaborate to develop their own personal and modern vision of cockades, canons, roosters, barricades and other symbols from the revolutionary XIXth century. Whether it be for the sake of History, of tourism, for its scoundrels or turned into ashes : Paris never loses any of its grandeur.

Associating with other artistic houses also gives Commune de Paris 1871 an occasion to mix different aesthetics and share expertise. Ceramics and perfumed goods with Astier de Villatte, clockwork with Lip watches and hand-made-in-France gloves with Maison Fabre are the best examples of our collaborations.

Manifeste

Commune de Paris

Depuis 2009, Alexandre Maïsetti et Sébastien Lyky créent des articles chics pour homme sous la bannière Commune de Paris 1871. Autodidactes de l'habit, ils se réapproprient les classiques du vestiaire masculin avec un sens insolent du détail, et poussent le toupet jusqu'à refuser de choisir entre les belles matières et la belle facture: les tweeds anglais, popelines italiennes et denim japonais sont ainsi travaillés dans des ateliers exclusivement sis en Europe. À l'occasion, ces deux partisans de la mode ne dédaignent pas de produire aussi quelques accessoires mixtes, objets décoratifs, et autres curiosités, avec les mêmes principes et la même impudence.

Liberté, égalité, Paris

Le duo créatif revendique les valeurs humanistes de la révolte populaire de 1871 qui a donné son nom à la marque. Acte fondateur de l'histoire sociale française, la Commune demeure un horizon pour les insoumis d'aujourd'hui. Indépendance, audace et liberté sont ainsi au cœur d'une mode qui se veut simple et bien faite, mais avec un peu de sens.

À chaque collection, Commune de Paris 1871 offre une tribune à des Communards invités. Illustrateurs, photographes et graphistes -connus, reconnus ou en passe de l'être- collaborent au gré des saisons pour proposer leur interprétation résolument personnelle et moderne des cocardes, canons, coqs, barricades et autres symboles du XIXè siècle révolutionnaire. Paris historique, Paris touristique, Paris canaille, Paris en fumée: Paris éternel ne perd jamais de sa superbe.

Les associations avec d'autres maisons artistiques sont aussi pour Commune de Paris 1871l'occasion de croiser des univers et partager des savoir-faire : la céramique et les produits parfumés avec Astier de Villatte, l'horlogerie avec les montres Lip, et la ganterie artisanale made in France avec la Maison Fabre en sont les meilleurs exemples.